Sunday cooking: The 11/06/2011 edition

I’m heading out of town in a few days, and neither J nor I felt like cooking very much, so our food prep was a bit haphazard today. J baked up the squash I bought at the farmers’ market yesterday and made some egg salad. I browned some Italian sausage I’d pulled from the freezer, boiled some spelt pasta, grated some cheese, and cracked a jar of sauce for a few easy spaghetti dinners. I wanted to take some granola on the road with me, so I also made another double batch of that.

Tonight’s dinner? Carry-out pizza from Roman Candle.

Share your thoughts!

