Best food books of 2011

Yesterday I linked to some end-of-the-year lists featuring the best cookbooks of 2011, so I thought that as a followup I’d offer some lists of the best food books of the year. Huff Post Food offers up 11 picks, and Booklist singles out 10 books.

I’ll confess up front that I haven’t read any of these yet, but a few are on my to-read list, including Gabrielle Hamilton’s Blood, Bones, and Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef, which garnered a few recommendations. Another one that caught my eye and that makes more than one list is Dickson D. Despommier’s The Vertical Farm: Feeding Ourselves and the World in the 21st Century.

For shorter non-fiction, consider Best Food Writing 2011, edited by Holly Hughes. Happy reading!

Share your thoughts!

