Mark your calendars

I wanted to let Madison-area readers know about two events coming up this spring that I recently learned about.

Isthmus Green Day 2012, to be held at Monona Terrace on Saturday, April 21, has announced that New York Times food writer Mark Bittman will give the keynote address at 2 pm. The Wisconsin Film Festival will also be running that weekend, but I’m hoping that my movie schedule will permit me to catch Bittman’s talk.

Also, the second annual Mad City Vegan Fest will be held at the Goodman Community Center from 10am – 5pm on Saturday, June 9. I didn’t attend last year but am glad to have it on my radar this year.

Share your thoughts!

